Wengen Tourism, Switzerland
Wengen is a beautiful village, ranging from views of; the houses still seems so natural. Snow on the peaks of the mountains, the green plants, as well as locals who have kept their culture as a whole. Located in the Bernese Oberland in the canton of Bern, in Central Switzerland at an altitude of 1274 m above sea level, and is part of the Jungfrauregion. To reach Wengen, tourists have to leave a car in Lauterbrunnen and take the train into the city. The trip takes about fifteen minutes. There is also a train coming from Interlaken, but the trip takes up to 45 minutes long. This is one of the car-free villages in Europe, although there are a few vehicles, agricultural vehicles, electric vehicles for taxiing to and from the train station. It aims to create an atmosphere of calm throughout the village and reduce traffic noise. The village is served by the rail system rack Wengernalpbahn (WAB) and the village can be accessed directly from Lauterbrunnen or by train from Grindelwald and Kleine Scheidegg through a series of gondola Lift from Grindelwald via Mannlichen. The train service from Lauterbrunnen to Wengen railway station runs daily from early morning until very late at night is the most intensively operated from the Wengernalpbahn. There are about 40 services between Lauterbrunnen on a daily basis. Each service can consist of up to 4 separate trains, the train is scheduled to be followed by additional trains needed, and optimize capacity.
In addition to its natural beauty as well as a Wengen penyelenggaan ski racing’s Lauberhorn and Jungfrau Marathon on the route. Since 1930, the Lauberhorn ski run has been held in Wengen. The races traditionally consist of running downhill, slalom and combined events. In addition to being one of the race’s most technically challenging downhill, the Lauberhorn is the longest race in the FIS World Cup circuit and arguably the most beautiful. Wengen is also the home of the downhill only Club, one of the oldest Alpine skiing United Kingdom Club, founded in 1925.